| English | عربي

Arab Organization for Agricultural Development

المنظمة العربية للتنمية الزراعية  


About AOAD

The Establishment and Objectives

The Organizational Structure

Programs and Fields of work

Main Activities and Achievements






Scientific papers

Arab Agricultural Statistics Yearbook

Arab Fishery Statistics Yearbook

Related Links

AOAD Library



Arab Agriculture Ministries
AOAD Regional Offices
Contact us

Home Page



Dr. Tariq al-Zadjali, The Director General of the Arab Organization for Agricultural Development(AOAD) appointed member of the Board of Trustees of Sheik Khalifa International Date Palm Award


H.H Sheik Khalifa Bin Zaid Al-Nahayan, President of the United Arab Emirates(U.A.E) issued the Union Decree No (2/2013) on the formation of the Board of Trustees of Sheik Khalifa International Date Palm Award.The decree stipulated that the Board will be chaired by H.E Sheik Nahayan Bin Mubark Al-Nahayan, Minister for Culture, Youth and Community Development, and membership of the following:

  • Dr. Jacques Diouf, Ex-Director General, FAO,

  • Dr. Salim Al lowzi, Ex- Director General, AOAD.

  • Dr. Aziz Aknoush, Minister for Agriculture and Marine Fishing, Morocco.

  • Dr. Galib al-Hadrami, Dean, Faculty of Food and Agriculture, University of Emirates, UAE.

  • Dr. Tariq bin Moosa Al-Zadjali, Director General, AOAD.

  • H.E. Saif Mohammed Alshare, Assistant Undersecretary for Agriculture and livestock affairs, Ministry of Environment and Water, UAE.

  •  Dr.Jose Graziano da Silva, Director General, FAO.

  • Dr. Abdulwahab Zaid, Ex-Expert UNDP.

The Decree authorized the Board to appoint the Deputy Chairman of the Board from among its members and to avail itself of the services of whom it may consider necessary from the state, or other entities’ personnel. It also authorized the chairman to name a rapporteur for the Board. It further stated that the chairman shall perform the duties endowed upon him under the Union Decree NO 10/2010 on Khalifa International Date Palm Award including the formation of the Award Committee.




Copyright - AOAD 2013 ©